Sports News

Women’s T20 World Cup: Fixtures, results and how to follow on the BBC

ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2020
Venues: Sydney, Perth, Canberra, Melbourne Dates: 21 February – 8 March
Coverage: Ball-by-ball Test Match Special commentary on all games on BBC Radio 5 Live Sports Extra, BBC Sport website and app; in-play highlights (UK only) and live text commentary on BBC Sport website and app

The Women’s T20 World Cup starts on Friday when hosts and favourites Australia face India in Sydney.

England, led by Heather Knight, will be hoping to do international cricket’s double, after winning the 50-over version in 2017.

The tournament will be covered extensively on the BBC, with ball-by-ball commentary on every match on BBC Radio 5 Live Sports Extra and the BBC Sport website and app.

The BBC Sport website and app will also have live text commentaries and in-play highlights (UK only) throughout the tournament, which will culminate in front of 100,000 fans at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on International Women’s Day on 8 March.

England are in Group B alongside West Indies, South Africa, Pakistan and Thailand, and open their tournament on 23 February against South Africa in Perth.

Australia, New Zealand, India, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh are in Group B, with the top two in each group progressing to the semi-finals on 5 March at the Sydney Cricket Ground.


21 Australia v India, Sydney (Showground) (d/n) (08:00 GMT)

22 West Indies v Thailand, Perth (Waca) (07:00 GMT)

22 New Zealand v Sri Lanka, Perth (Waca) (d/n) (11:00 GMT)

23 England v South Africa, Perth (Waca) (d/n) (11:00 GMT)

24 Australia v Sri Lanka, Perth (Waca) (07:00 GMT)

24 India v Bangladesh, Perth (Waca) (d/n) (11:00 GMT)

26 England v Thailand, Canberra (04:00 GMT)

26 West Indies v Pakistan, Canberra (d/n) (08:00 GMT)

27 India v New Zealand, Melbourne (Junction Oval) (04:00 GMT)

27 Australia v Bangladesh, Canberra (d/n) (08:00 GMT)

28 South Africa v Thailand, Canberra (04:00 GMT)

28 England v Pakistan, Canberra (d/n) (08:00 GMT)

29 New Zealand v Bangladesh, Melbourne (Junction Oval) (00:00 GMT)

29 India v Sri Lanka, Melbourne (Junction Oval) (d/n) (04:00 GMT)


1 South Africa v Pakistan, Sydney (Showground) (04:00 GMT)

1 England v West Indies, Sydney (Showground) (d/n) (08:00 GMT)

2 Sri Lanka v Bangladesh, Melbourne (Junction Oval) (00:00 GMT)

2 Australia v New Zealand, Melbourne (Junction Oval) (d/n) (04:00 GMT)

3 Pakistan v Thailand, Sydney (Showground) (04:00 GMT)

3 West Indies v South Africa, Sydney (Showground) (d/n) (08:00 GMT)

5 First semi-final, Sydney (SCG) (04:00 GMT)

5 Second semi-final, Sydney (SCG) (d/n) (08:00 GMT)

8 Final, Melbourne (MCG) (d/n) (07:00 GMT)

NB Fixtures and start times are subject to change. The BBC is not responsible for any changes that may be made

Article courtesy of BBC Sport
Source link

Related posts

Breaking down MVP and every other end-of-season award race


Wallabies hooker to trade Western Force for Clermont after the World Cup


Chris Jordan: ‘We will be hunted but our T20 pedigree is pretty strong’


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy